Make a start….

I am a 29yr old Female with a passion and heart for fitness and health. This passion may be an obsession but either way its one that I aim to share and help as many people as I can. In life we cross paths with so many people some take from you and others give back, but whether good or bad we learn. We all walk away having learned a valuable lesson. When people read my blogs or see my Facebook page I hope they learn or something they read flicks a switch inside that helps make a positive change in their life. I have been fortunate enough that in my life I have met many people that truly inspire me, to not only do good but to be good at what I do! Now I forever chase perfection (possibly a downfall at times) but I believe some form of it is out there and I sure as hell am not giving up on trying to find it! And if I fail, which has happened in the past, I get myself up again. To fail in something is not a bad thing as long as you have another hit at it!

Many people when it comes to fitness fail….. but the biggest fail is that they do not try again. People set goals and fail (I have many a time some big and some small, I am only human) Instead of giving up, battle on find another way, because each time you fall and get back up you only become stronger.

Exercise and fitness don’t happen over night and you will fall down and struggle every inch of the way, I won’t wrap it in nice pink fluffies and tell you its easy as that would be false advertising! It’s hard, you sweat like a pig, you hurt, for some, mentally it can be the hardest thing you do. But the reward of satisfaction far outweighs any of the pain, sweat or tears! You quickly forget!

People that run marathons or climb crazy mountains are just like you they started somewhere with a goal. Start small then go large. Everything and anything is possible if you want it to be. Surround yourself with like minded people they will pull you through your darkest hour and celebrate with you at the end!

People will always make an excuse to why they can not do something either in fitness or life itself. Well now it is time to tell those excuses to piss off because it’s time for change. Your body and mind deserve the benefits of what a little exercise and a healthy lifestyle can do for it. Find what feeds that fire inside you. (preferably don’t feed the fire with McDonalds haha)

Get off the computer, go for a walk and always share what you learn with others, pass it on.

Dream what you want to dream, go where you want to go,
be what you want to be. Because you have only one life and
one chance to do all the things you want to do.

Image

Image

~ by Connie Richards on January 14, 2013.

Leave a comment